House Committee ChairMEN

We recently discussed potential House Committee Chairs in Federal Policy Week. The Republican Caucus voted and the Chairs are now set. The House Republican Conference approved the full list of Committee Chairmen (20 men and 1 woman) this week. Chairman, and some information on selected positions over the years, for key Committees include: Agriculture: As […]

Carbon Credits and Agriculture Conservation

Conservation Innovation Grants were first included in the 2002 Farm Bill under the leadership of Senator Harkin (D-IA), the Chairman of the Senate Agriculture Committee during the 2002 Farm Bill and a key leader in the development of agriculture conservation programs. The 2002 Farm Bill also authorized the Grasslands Reserve Program, which preserves grasslands for […]